Poll: Rainy days

The past day or 2 in Sydney and its surrounds has been rather wet. If you were a duck, you’d love it. If you do your job outdoors and precipitation isn’t good enough a reason for you to stop doing what you’re doing, you’d hate it. I love it, as long as I’m indoors. Nothing in my mind can beat the subtle sounds of rain falling on a roof or nearby pergola as you settle to sleep. But it makes driving a bit more hazardous (my sole car accident so far was on a wet road where I braked slightly too late and rear ended a fellow motorist), makes outdoor clothes drying impossible, and consigns most outdoor activities to the “postponed” basket.

So, my question is simple. Rainy days: Love ’em, hate ’em or indifferent? Do you relish the chance for your garden to be watered, or develop a longing for the sun to reappear and punch a hole through the thick ceiling of clouds?

2 Responses

  1. I LOVE IT! 🙂
    well, as long as I’m not getting wet. I especially like when I am on a balcony which is roofed, so I’m kind of outdoor, but not getting wet by the rain. It’s a calming feeling!

  2. Love ‘em

Leave a Reply

