Australian Christian Blogs

I’ve added a link to a very promising directory of Aussie blogs maintained by Aussie Christians to my blogs link area. Paul Robotham has done a quite good job enabling such a means of interaction – hopefully the number will continue past its current total of 219. It features a ratings system there for what I hope will be unbiased and constructive rating of each blog (although in my case I probably prefer seeing the comments to gauge as to whether people think I’m worth reading to not).

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the promotion, Kristian.

    I’ve been working on some code so that people can claim their blog and edit its details today, but it is not quite ready yet.

    I’ll modify the site so that people can add comments to each blog listing in the next couple of weeks. Thanks for the idea.

    I hope the site will help to connect bloggers with others who share their particular values and interests. Hopefully, some people will meet up in person with other bloggers they’ve met online and it will raise the profile and communal life of the Australian blogosphere. I will advertise upcoming synchroblogs (like this past one) on the site, highlight a particular blog once a week, and other things of that nature.

    Cheers

  2. didn’t close the tag for the HTML link, doh

Leave a Reply

